VicTrainz Modellers Group

It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:16 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Traralgon line
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 4:36 pm 
Y class (shunter

Hello guy. Not sure if its been done before but I'm going to attempt to do the Traralgon line, starting from Dandenong

Post subject: Re: Traralgon line
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:08 pm 
R class (express passenger)

Well, if you go to Traralgon, use Garry's DEM maps, because tommyg is working on Traralgon to Orbost. This'll mean it could end up linking up

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:52 pm 
Y class (shunter

I may need help, I'm new to this (DLS and Trainz Online) but it may be a while when i start and when i do ill be starting a Dandenong, i may need some tips when it comes to grades and hills, the one worrying me the most is the hill between Longwarry and Drouin

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 7:24 pm 
H class (express goods/passenger)

G'day Michael_Pakenham,

Welcome to Victrainz. Thanks for 'following' my advice and I am sure you will enjoy your 'stay' here. As cjgeddes (Callum) has also intimated you would be well advised to create your route on one of my DEM 'bare bones' prepared routes (which are simply the basic terrain (without any assets or objects added to them but with appropriate Topographic data showing where the rods, Rivers and Railways should be placed and with the correct terrain, based off the 30 meter (10 arcsec) data from NASA. As I mentioned in your post on the Trainz forum, I have s set of four routes that together form the line from Melbourne all the way through to Bairnesdale, however, since your post on the Trainz forum, I have looked into the matter and only parts #1 (Southern Cross to Dandenong), #2 (Dandenong to Warragul) and #3 (warragul to Traralgon) are needed to get to Traralgon. Consequently, her are the links to these three parts...

http://www.storage.victrainz.com.au/Jerkers_DEM_maps/Melb-Bdale_1.cdp